TAVI Accreditation Committee

The TAVI Accreditation Committee was appointed by  Cardiac Accreditation Services Limited, a company limited by guarantee.  The Committee comprises cardiologists and cardiothoracic surgeons nominated by the Cardiac Society of Australia and New Zealand (CSANZ) and the Australian and New Zealand Society of Cardiac and Thoracic Surgeons (ANZSCTS), respectively.

The TAVI Accreditation Committee is responsible for the accreditation of TAVI Practitioners.

The Committee will make decisions on applications for Accreditation and Re-accreditation of TAVI Practitioners and, in some circumstances, will conduct ad hoc reviews of a TAVI Practitioner’s accreditation.