Application for Accreditation as a TAVI Practitioner

The Rules for the Accreditation of TAVI Practitioners document sets out the processes and procedures for the accreditation of TAVI Practitioners.

TAVI Practitioners must have Fellowship of the Royal Australasian College of Physicians with specialty training in cardiology or Fellowship of the Royal Australasian College of Surgeons with specialty training in cardiothoracic surgery.

Download an application form

Applications will be considered in the following categories:

Category 1: Established TAVI Operator (Interventional Cardiologist or Cardiothoracic Surgeon)

Category 2A: New TAVI Operator (Interventional Cardiologist)

Category 2B: New TAVI Operator (Cardiothoracic Surgeon)

Please refer to the Rules for the Accreditation of TAVI Practitioners document for details regarding specific criteria for each category.

2023 Application Closing Dates

6 March, 2023
5 June, 2023
4 September, 2023
6 November, 2023